For the Love of Coffee, Cigars, Wine, & Great Food!

Raging Brews: Second Time Around

Now, I am a 100% advocate for fresh-roasted coffee. But after returning from a few months of travel, I realized I still had at least one cup’s worth of beans to brew from this amazing coffee – BaristaOnDutY’s Light Roast Vietnamese Caphe R16.  I fired it up, and much to my surprise, I was greeted with elements of caramel, raisin, and wine – almost like a nice pinotage or syrah. This was very different from the woodsy, tobacco-like qualities I had experienced upon fresh roast. I must say, after a few months – yes a few months – of rest, this coffee still had some mind-blowing characteristics. Of course I lit up a cigar to go along with it, which turned out to be the perfect pairing. Perdomo Lot 23 Belicoso, a mild cigar with woody and sweet spice notes, complimented this coffee so well. For as little as $4.95, you can enjoy this torpedo for about 30-45 minutes along with a sweet caramelly, rested, light roasted Vietnamese Caphe R16 from BaristaOnDutY.com. Coffee + Cigar Pairings.

 

Previous R16 Reviews

Raging Brews

Raging Brews: The Smokehouse

Mean Chicken-N-Waffles with BODY

2 responses

  1. You made my mouth water with that Cigar and Coffee! I found you through Extreme John. Perdomo’s Rock, for the money!

    January 28, 2011 at 9:23 AM

  2. I Really Love The Versatility Of The R16 From The Roasting To The Brewing Method, It Really Does Hold It’s OWN. Perfect Coffee Review For A Reviewer That Hold Her OWN ;) Nice Work As Always, Now To Find Me A Few Lot P23s |_|B

    January 31, 2011 at 4:08 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.