For the Love of Coffee, Cigars, Wine, & Great Food!

Reload…

I apologize to all of my readers…I know some of you are checking back in. My new blogs weren’t posting…Looks like I had too many tags…This is a test… By the way, I roasted some more El Salvador yesterday and was having problems hearing the “cracks.” Needless to say, I roasted it what I thought was a slight step beyond C+, but once I saw it I knew it was closer to FC+/Vienna. THEN this morning I performed a taste test b/c I was so disappointed last night, but to my surprise it DID explode with cinnamon. BUT…it was a little over 12 hours later, and this particular coffee needs a little rest to taste its best at each roast. I gave that batch to a friend, so I am tasting the remaining at about 17 hours. Sip, Sip. Still immense cinnamon with underlying chocolate notes…YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

